Connect with us


Leadership Atlanta Class of 2019 Announced

Leadership Atlanta has released the names of 89 community leaders who will participate in its Class of 2019 program – the largest class in the organization’s 49-year history.

The Class of 2019, representing diverse industries as education, law, corporate, religious, nonprofit, technology, media, healthcare, politics and government, share a common desire to move Atlanta forward by delving deeply into the city’s issues, according to a Leadership Atlanta news release.

During the nine-month program, the Class will learn more about the region by participating in retreats, full-day seminars, service projects, discussion groups and community tours, and other impactful experiential activities. In addition to exploring important regional issues, class members will critically examine themselves as leaders, challenge themselves to find ways to be more effective in their leadership roles, and build relationships of trust and mutual understanding with each other.


Leadership Atlanta Class of 2019

Emily Acker
President and Chief Executive Officer
Hillside, Inc.

Latanza Adjei
Sales & Marketing Vice President
Georgia Power

Chris Appleton
Executive Director
Marva Bailer
Global Director Leadership and Executive Engagement

Deisha Barnett
Senior Vice President, Brand Communications
Metro Atlanta Chamber

Amy Baxter
Founder + Chief Executive Officer
MMJ Labs

Susan Bell
Americas Power & Utilities Sector Leader

Shirley Borghi
Executive Director
Hispanic Health Coalition of Georgia, (HHCGA)

Frank Brown
Chief Executive Officer
Communities In Schools of Atlanta

Christopher Burke
Director of Community Relations
Georgia Institute of Technology

LaKeitha Carlos
Chief of Staff to Chief Executive Officer
DeKalb County Government

Meria Carstarphen
Atlanta Public Schools

Deke Cateau
Chief Executive Officer
A.G. Rhodes Health & Rehab

Christopher Chan
Partner / Intellectual Property Group
Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Andrew Chang
Executive Director, Marketing and Physician Outreach
Piedmont Healthcare

Edwin Chang
Executive Director
redefinED atlanta

Robiaun Charles
Vice President for College Advancement
Agnes Scott College

David Cole
Managing Director and Senior State Executive

Donna Coleman-Stribling
DeKalb County

Carol Collard
President & Chief Executive Officer

Victoria Collier
Owner, Chief Executive Officer
The Elder & Disability Law Firm of Victoria L Collier PC

Ted Cummings
President/Chief Executive Officer
Onyx MS Group

Chad Cunningham
Consumer Banking Region Executive
Bank of America

Tye Darland
Senior Vice President/General Counsel
Georgia-Pacific LLC

Alma Davis
Founder/Chief Executive Officer
Alma G. Davis Foundation

Diana Davis
Vice President, Capacity and Chief Financial Officer Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta

Narinder Dhaliwal
Vice President of Distribution Operations
Drive DeVilbiss Health Care

Catherine Downey
Chief Executive Officer

Eric Dunaway
Superior Court of Fulton County

Michael Eriksen
Dean and Regents’ Professor
Georgia State University

Adina Erwin
Chief Operating Officer
Fox Theatre, Inc.

Edward Eschleman
Chief Financial Officer
Southern Ground Family, Inc.

Jimmy Etheredge
Southeast Region – Senior Managing Director Accenture

Paul Fancher
Troutman Sanders LLP

Sandra Elizabeth Ford
District Health Director/Chief Executive Officer DeKalb County Board of Health

Jeff Glazier
Field Operations Division Deputy Chief
City of Atlanta Police Department

Kevin Gooch
Partner – Finance
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Jamie Graham
Kilpatrick Townsend

Ryan Grant
Vice President & Managing Director
Parker Executive Search

Chad Gregory
Region Bank President
Wells Fargo Bank

Joseph Handy
President & Chief Operating Officer
Georgia Aquarium

Adam Harrell

Will Herman
Partner-in-charge – Audit Practice

Keisha Hines
Director of Technology

Josh Hirsh
Senior Managing Director
Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL)

Elizabeth Holmes
Senior Vice President – IT Strategy & Global Business Services

Jeff Hullinger
Weeknight News Co-Anchor
Tegna/WXIA TV/11Alive/NBC

John Hutchins

Lolita Jackson
Director, Government Affairs

Sharla Jackson
Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Resource Prosecutor
Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia

Colin Kelly
Alston & Bird LLP

Jenna Kelly
Georgia Division President & Chief Executive Officer
SunTrust Bank

Carol Kissal
Chief Financial Officer – Vice President Finance
Emory University

Elisa Kodish
Nelson Mullins

Debra Lam
Managing Director, Smart Cities and Inclusive Innovation
Georgia Institute of Technology

Rebekah LeMon
Executive Pastor
First Presbyterian Church of Atlanta

Pascal Lewis
Senior Vice President
Delta Global Services (DGS)

Michael Lipton
Senior Vice President
Colliers International

Juanika Mainor Harper
Deputy Chief/Captain 
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
/United States Public Health Service Commissioned Corps

Rohit Malhotra
Executive Director
Center for Civic Innovation

Marcus Margerum
Vice President of Government & Community Affairs
Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau

Harold Martin
Chief Executive Officer
Taco Mac

Celena Matlock
Executive Director, Financial Compliance
Time Warner, Inc.


Willie Mayberry
Senior Vice President, Head of Business Banking
PNC Bank

Gerald McDowell
Executive Director
Aerotropolis Atlanta CIDs

Addison Meriwether
Executive Director
Cushman & Wakefield

Josh Moffitt

Founder/Chief Executive Officer/President
Silverton Mortgage Specialists, Inc.

John Morrow
Chief of Staff & Vice President of Business Operations, Software Solutions
NCR Corporation, Inc.

Kevin Murriel
Senior Pastor
Cascade United Methodist Church

Janine Musholt
Senior Vice President, Advancement & External Affairs
Woodruff Arts Center

Jessica Nunan
Executive Director
Caminar Latino

Brigitte Peck
Principal and Founding Partner
Capstone Advancement Partners


Juliette Pryor
Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Cox Enterprises, Inc.

Mitchell Reiner
Partner, Chief Operating Officer, Senior Investment Advisor
Capital Investment Advisors

Jerome Roberts
Vice President of Marketing

Antonio Robinson
Vice President & Associate General Counsel
Carter’s, Inc.

Heather Rocker
Business Development Executive
SEI-Atlanta, LLC

Wanda Rodwell
Director, Community Partnerships, Global Community Affairs/ The Coca-Cola Foundation
The Coca-Cola Company

Hedy Rubinger
Partner and Chair, Healthcare Practice Group
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP

Molly Salatich
Senior Vice President, Acquisitions
North American Properties

Alexander Scollon
Managing Director
The Actor’s Express


Nzinga Shaw
Senior Vice President, Community and Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer
Atlanta Hawks & Philips Arena

Meredith Sidewater
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
LexisNexis Risk Solutions Inc.

Chris Sizemore
Chief Executive Officer
Creative Mischief

April Speed
Owner/Chief Executive Officer
Just Breast, LLC

Christina Szczepanski
Managing Director, Southeast
Reinvestment Fund

Vasanne Tinsley
Deputy Superintendent
DeKalb County School District

Paula Tkac
Senior Vice President and Associate Director of Research
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Paul Zurawski
Senior Vice President, External Affairs

Newsletter Signup

Join our email list to stay connected.

Written By



Newsletter Signup

Join our email list to stay connected.

©2019 Atlanta Tribune: The Magazine

Newsletter Signup

Join our email list to stay connected.

Verified by MonsterInsights